Custom Rod building and Rod Repair

First off, I just found out about this forum today and I figured I'd check it out. I have been building rods for over 10 years and have built everything from light flyrods to 130# stand-up tuna gear as well as everything in between. If you want a new rod to match your boat colors, your school colors, favorite sport team, or just something different I can do it. Also, if you have a rod in mind that is a little out of the ordinary in terms of handle configuration or guide set up, I can make you whatever you want. I always get asked about cost, and really I can build a rod for whatever budget you have in mind. If you are looking to spend $100 I can make it work, or if you want to spend $500, I can make sure you get your money's worth.

I also offer guide repair. Freshwater guides are $20 per guide labor (guide cost is on top of that, usually between $2-$6). Saltwater guides are $30 labor as they are usually double or triple wrapped with inlays.

Here are some examples of my work. I'm posting this from my old lady's computer so I don't have access to a ton of pics but if you want I can email you guys some of the other stuff I have done.
do you have a website because i would be interested in the futurew when i get some more mula
nicholas.trinh wrote:
do you have a website because i would be interested in the futurew when i get some more mula

I don't at the moment, but I am having one made. I will update this post when the site goes live.
cool
Where are you located? I am looking to build a custom inshore saltwater rod in the near future.
I live in west san jose (saratoga area).
Parts cost what they cost, but can you make a rough labor estimate? Thanks.