Delta in cold weather

Heading out to the delta tomorrow around disco bay to try and get some action. Anyone know how the cold weather is affecting the bite other than forcing us to fish deeper?
The cold will slow down the fishes' metabolism as well which means it may be tougher to get them to eat. Good luck out there!
Sorry fearjet, don't have the tip you are looking for as I'm new to Delta. Do come back and tell us how it was. I'm thinking about going the next weekend.
got on the water in kayak at 7:30. Threw craw cranks for an hour and got a couple 1 lbers, a dinkfest basically. I saw stripers boiling so i tossed my spinnerbait in there and got two 16 inch stripers. Not a super productive day but fun nevertheless! If you're planning to head out to the delta i wouldn't let the cold weather change your plans.
skip the largies, and chase the stripers.
Took the words right out of my mouth.
Rippin_Lips wrote:
jcab wrote:

Too late / cold for good largies?
Loop_Dad wrote:
Rippin_Lips wrote:
jcab wrote:

Stripers are just really good when they are on and they have been running pretty well lately. Anyone start throwing jigs with craw trailers out there yet?
D_Bones166 wrote:
Loop_Dad wrote:
Rippin_Lips wrote:
jcab wrote:

Stripers are just really good when they are on and they have been running pretty well lately. Anyone start throwing jigs with craw trailers out there yet?

For some reason, I am only interested in LMB. It looks like weather would be icky this weekend...
yeah looks like it's gonna be cold and wet.. Who knows? Loop the LMB are definitely out there right now, just not in the size or quantity like they are in the warmer weather. They're still hitting a jig with craw trailer.
Loop_Dad wrote:
For some reason, I am only interested in LMB. It looks like weather would be icky this weekend...

Just curious, have you ever fished stripers in the delta? I love LMB, but I'll take stripes over largemouth any day I can. Those fish have ATTITUDE!