delta is a beast!!!

Man today was a loooong day, but we stuck it out and it paid off.
Very slow day with only one fish caught past the afternoon. In one spot I got a swimbait stuck, lost my glasses while trying to get it out and lost the swimbait. I ran into some rocks with my tm almost knocking me and my friend over into the water and bent my revo crank in the process. Then all the crappiness went away. pics below....we almost called it. Like ike says, never give up.
Wow nice fish... [8|] Sorry to hear of the early mornin blues. That really sucks! Truly an epic day of fishing the California Delta. [green]
Way to end a Day!!!! It always pays off!! [8:)
sick fish Jerbs!! what the s/b fish weigh? Looks like a 8 plus, nice angle though....
Jerbs, where is the smoke... most of your fish pix, include a marlboro or something like that

lol
nice fish cant wait till I get out on the delta
davetnitro wrote:
Jerbs, where is the smoke... most of your fish pix, include a marlboro or something like that

lol

And a beer can ....LOL
haha...yeah, for some reason I couldn't get bit with a stogie in lol
Thanks. I went back out there yesterday and it was tough. We caught three fish all day, and none that were big. Dam the delta....love-hate relationship. 8-)
Jerbs were do you go out of?
Tougher out there than on a lake, you're dealing with additional factors, like the constantly changing tide! Not to mention the regular occurance of boat traffic,resulting in more wakes on narrow straights. I need to fish a back seat and get to know how to navigate new areas on the Delta...so much is different from when I would regularly fish there many years ago. Can't remember the last time I was there, and there has to be more boat owners now on the water! Big Up to you for being persisant.