Recommend me a new drop shot rod...

Looking at the Dobyn's SSM702SF and the Powell Max 702 MLEF.
I would consider the Shimanos but I'm partial to cork grips.
What makes for a good DS rod exactly?
I own the Powell Max 702 you described. It is a little heavy for your typical 3/16oz dropshot weights-IMO. That being said, this is the rod I dropshot with (only spinning rod I own), and I have no problem feeling bites as long as it isn't too windy for the light weight. I bought some heavier dropshot weights to try when it's windy but I haven't tried them yet. I love this rod for throwing a 5" senko. I've thrown 6-7" too and it handles them fine. It retails for $139 at Coyote Bait.
Phenix M1, 7'2", M XF - honestly I'm new at drop shotting but I used this rod for 9 hours straight last Sunday and never got fatigued with casting/twitching. I don't know what the difference a few inches in length makes besides some extra casting distance, but the rod is super sensitive and I just had to barely tap the blank (either my thumb tapping down on the exposed section of the split grip, or my forefinger tapping up just above my other hand where it grips the rod) to get my plastics to come alive. Just make sure you get a rod that's sensitive and stiff enough to let the rod do most of the work.
I have the dobyns savvy series 702 and the powell max 702. I like both of them. I have used both for dropshot. Overall I like the powell better but my normal dropshot rod when I go to tournaments is the dobyns. Can't go wrong either way.
RippinLips24 wrote:
Overall I like the powell better but my normal dropshot rod when I go to tournaments is the dobyns..

Thanks!, can you elaborate on this because this rod will undoubtedly be used for other techniques(darterheads, tubes,maybe senkos, etc.)
BTW, I meant "Thanks!" to all responders. Every bit of info helps!