This summers Coyote carp die-off

What effect, if any, do you guys think that die-off will have on bass fishing over the next couple years? I was also curious what caused it in the first place if any body knows.
No effect on bass fishing. Happens every year.
actually it does not happen every year, this past year there were thousands (i saw them) of dead carp, authorities said it was a coi (carp are coi) herpes virus. not all the carp died, there are still lots of them (i have seen them). i have been fishing that lake for 10 years, and that die off is the first i have seen.
pretty sure the bass don't care.
I just talked to a friend about this that knows coyote well and he said it had to do with the water mgmt. letting out a drastic amount of water, which in turn did something to the shallow grass causing it to put off something toxic. I don't know how much truth there is to that because then it seems it would hurt the bass too. All I know is that was pretty gross stepping across all those rotting carp. Hearing they all had herpes only adds to the ambience. (8-|
I have to agree with a previous post. This Carp die off doesn't
occur every year. It had to do with a virus that only effects Carp.
IMO , it was a good thing get rid of as many Carp as possible !!
Carp will eat anything they can , including Bass eggs during the spawn.
They are fun to catch , just can't get them to take a plastic worm!!!
I snagged one the other day at calero on a spinnerbait , sucker went over 17 lbs.
I hope all of our local lakes get a carp die -off , as long as it doesn't hurt the Bass , OK.
back in the day , Bass , Crappie , Trout = Gamefish
Carp , Suckers , Bullheads =junkfish
1Old man
A couple of times now I've watched guys fish for them on the delta using a bow and arrow. They have platforms on the front of their boats and stalk these things like any hunter stalks their prey. Pretty cool to see, especially since I'm not a big carp fan.